Tuesday, 3 November 2015

On the Radio

The fab and groovy Fiona Talkington played a track from our first album on the equally fab Late Junction.

Saturday, 19 September 2015

Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Brighton Alternative Jazz Festival - Sep 11/12 2015

A great festival organised by top quality humans, partly funded by a kickstarter programme and some Arts Council Funding. And it was a sellout, too! (Photos by Agata Urbaniak) There's a  bit of a review at Jazzwise.

Friday, 17 July 2015

Brighton Alternative Jazz Festival - Help Needed!

Though we're booked to play at this festival in September, we'd be plugging this fund raising effort even if we weren't. Basically the festival needs to raise £3k before the Arts Council will support it (such is the way of arts funding these days). If that doesn't happen, there's no festival. This is the kind of festival we need - an alternative to the increasingly blanded out corporate funded fare peddled by the usual jazz festivals. BAJF is not for profit, by the way. Please think about chucking a fiver or two their way. Go here for more.

Saturday, 13 June 2015

Woven Entity at Safehouse, 24th June

We'll be at Brighton's Safehouse on the 24th June, alongside the always entertaining Bolide.

Friday, 12 June 2015

The Others

We'll be playing the Others in Stoke Newington on Jun 14th - joining us will be Chris Williams, who we haven't had the pleasure of playing with for a while. Plus Mike Keelin and Micky Donelly will be playing a weighty selection of vinyl wonderment. It will be a cracker. More details.

Monday, 4 May 2015

W.E. with Duke Garwood, Jul 19th, 2015

Once more, W.E. will be sharing the stage with the mighty Mr Garwood, this time at the Purcell Rooms on the Southbank. More here. We're not mentioned by name, as befits our proper underground status...tickets and so on here.

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Tuesday, 31 March 2015

What's in the bag?

W.E. have been back in Onecat Studio, again with the brilliant Julie Kjaer.

Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Friday, 23 January 2015

Another review

This time, All About Jazz offer some observations...

Jazz on 3

More Entity on the BBC. Dan Spicer says some nice things about the album. Listen here...

Tuesday, 13 January 2015

On the Radio again

Meanwhile, over on 6 Music Stuart Maconie (along with Andy Votel and Graham Massey) have a listen to some newish releases, including ours...listen here.

Thursday, 8 January 2015

with Duke Garwood...

This should be a nice gig. Duke is limbering up to go on tour to support his new album (featuring members of Woven Entity), and we'll be there too...

https://kililive.ticketabc.com/events/duke-garwood-special/

Sunday, 4 January 2015

Best of 2014

The new album has made it to no 2 in ukvibe's chart of the year...more here.